Harvey Prize winners announced at the Technion

The Harvey Prize is the most prestigious science prize awarded by the Technion. This year, it will be awarded by the Technion — Israel Institute of Technology — in two categories: In the “Science and Technology” section, it will be awarded to Emeritus Professor Helen Quinn from Australia.
Three scientists will receive awards in the “Health” category, including the former Vice President of Biontech, Prof. Katalin Karikó. She is one of the key developers of the Covid-19 vaccine and is known as the mother of mRNA vaccines. In addition to her, Professors Drew Weissman and Pieter R. Cullins will be honored.

Professor Katalin Karikó. Photo: István Sahin-Tóth

Similar posts